Netherlands stop flights from four countries

BRUSSELS The Netherlands will not accept any more passenger flights from China, Iran, Italy and South Korea for the next two weeks, as part of measures to stop the spread of coronavirus.

The announcement was made by Dutch transport minister Cora Nieuwenhuizen after the weekly cabinet meeting on Friday.

Other countries may be added at a later date, Dutch News NL website quoted the minister saying.

The measure will come into effect from this evening and the government will look into measures to bring back Dutch nationals currently in those countries, the minister said.

Source: Kuwait News Agency